Line of Fire, An Autumn Rain Novel

My newest print novel, Line of Fire, is available! Click here to read about the book.

Tired of being surprised at unexpected content in your books? Movie-like book ratings are finally here! Click below to find out more:

My Book Cave

For a complete list of my books, click here.
Follow Me on Pinterest
Click here for Site Map

Winter Fire

First novel in the Huntington series

Fourth-grade school teacher Amanda Huntington said good-bye to her high school sweetheart when she realized he had fallen in love with someone else. Now, a year later, she wonders if she'll spend the rest of her life alone.

When she meets Blake Simmons, Amanda finds her life turned upside down. Blake doesn't seem like the knight in shinning armor she always imagined. With two adorable children in his care, he is locked in an ugly battle of wills with their troubled mother and worries that the children he has come to love will be lost for him forever.

Will Amanda's relationship with Blake and the children only cause her more heartache? Or does she need him just as much as he needs her?

What Others Are Saying

I really liked Winter Fire. It was great!! I loved hearing about what would happen to Kevin and Mara, they sounded sooo Ccte! I really like Blake. He is such a good guardian to the two kids. This is a great book, and if you haven't read it you should.
  —Sarah Pugsley of Salt Lake City, Ut
I love these books. They are one of my favorite books. The author is an amazing author. I love her.
  —karli of ut
Readers looking for a sweet, contemporary romance will find it worthwhile. Recommended for collections with a demand for Mormon fiction.
  —Starred review in Library Journal Review
Click here to read more reviews
Click here to submit a review

Author's Comments

In Where I Belong, fourth grade schoolteacher Amanda Huntington gave up her high school sweetheart and wished him well when she realized he had fallen in love with someone else. I felt so bad for her that I just had to write her story so I could know what happened to her! Winter Fire is the first of four book that will follow the Huntington siblings, Amanda, Mitch, Tyler, and Kerrianne. In all the books, young children are in some way responsible for getting the main characters together. Savannah (Savvy) Hergarter, a character from many of my other books, will also be in these novels (she's growing up!).

This is the first book I've published with Deseret Book. I love working with them!

Sample Chapter

Amanda Huntington's quick footsteps echoed eerily in the nearly deserted hallway of Grovecrest Elementary where she taught fourth grade. Though it wa  (more...)

Where to Buy

Softcover Tradeback $14.95 suggested retail price.
Buy at Amazon
Buy for Kindle
Click here for more stores.

General Info

Deseret Book, Softcover Tradeback, Romance, 310 pages.
First printing in February 2005
ISBN 1-55517-646-1 Type other info here